My 2007 Resolution – Wear More Skirts

Skirts
Casual office attire policies have caused a rut in women’s fashion. I find myself wearing pants to the office every day. It now feels strange to wear a skirt. Even a denim skirt seems too fussy for the office.

Well, according to Trinny and Susannah, fashion therapists extraordinaire, I should accentuate the positive. I rediscovered lately that I have nice legs and I should show them off. My short, somewhat overweight frame is not enhanced by pants. But my slim ankles and former ballet-trained calves are rather shapely.

So in the spirit of the new year, I resolve to show off my gams. Of course, I’ll need to buy really cute shoes to build my confidence. I like these cuties from Salvatore Ferragamo:

Ferragamo shoes
To find what looks best on your frame, try these books by Trinny Woodall and Susannah Constantine:

What You Wear Can Change Your Life

Trinny and Susannah Take on America: What Your Clothes Say About You

One response to “My 2007 Resolution – Wear More Skirts

  1. Pingback: Shoe Frenzy - Gearing Up For Spring « Grace Magazine