Daily Archives: February 2, 2007

Jane Austen Festival in Bath

Pride and Prejudice
I think I might go to the Jane Austen Festival in September with some friends. I know someone who went last year and had a blast. There was a ball and tea parties. She said it wasn’t stuffy at all but a lot of fun.

It will be fun to dress up in the Regency costumes.

Jennifer Ehle as Elizabeth Bennett
Pride and Prejudice is one of my favorite books. I loved the 6-hour A&E adaptation starring Jennifer Ehle and Colin Firth as Elizabeth Bennett and Fitzwilliam Darcy. I also loved the big-screen version starring Keira Knightley.

But then again, Emma ranks right up there as well. I preferred the Kate Beckinsale version over the Gwyneth Paltrow release, although both were very good in the roles.

What is your favorite Jane Austen novel?
Keira Knightley as Elizabeth Bennett

