I Miss the 1980s

1980s Makeup

I was young and carefree. I was probably at my most beautiful. And I used my powers for evil.

Everyone did. It was the thing to do. Everything was “in the moment.” Even the music was mostly by one-hit wonders.

It was our version of the 1920s. Everyone had a rage to live.

Fashion was bold and very look at me, me, me.

The hair was big, the makeup was vampish. The 1980’s were all about powerful women. We were volumptuous and independent. We didn’t care how much things cost. Money was a plaything.

And then the 1990s were so serious. And the 2000s obviously suck.

Ah, greed was good while it lasted.

Brooke ShieldsVogue coverMadonna

Dynasty fashions

One response to “I Miss the 1980s

  1. Giselle on W looks very 80’s so I guess it’s kinda back:)