Anticipating Harry Potter

Harry Potter Illustration

With so much buzz around the seventh and final Harry Potter book, I’m afraid I won’t be able to read the whole thing without someone spilling the beans about how it ends.

People are already scanning pages of advance copies and putting them up on the Internet. It’ll be all over the media. I want to read the last book without knowing anything.

If you find out how the book ends, please keep it to yourself for a while.

4 responses to “Anticipating Harry Potter

  1. Dont worry 😛 Just go to the reputable potter sites like mugglenet.com leakynews.com veritaserum.com potterfan.com and hpbeyond.net and dont visit the hoard of small hp site which are cropping up now. most of the new site are just there to post the spoilers 😛

    You CAN however go to hpbeyond.net although its rather small. I own the site and hate spoilers as much as any other potter fan 😛

  2. Thanks for the info. Nice site.

  3. no prob 🙂 its powered by WP if u havnt noticed 😛

  4. artfuldodger

    I am so excited to read the last book! I’m avoiding reading any supposed “leaked” info about HP7 on the net. I really hope no one on the train or at work talks about the plot before I’ve had a chance to finish it- grrrr… Reminds me of that Simpsons episode when Homer and Marge come out of the movie theater after having seen “The Empire Strikes Back” and Homer says “Wow can you believe Darth Vader is Luke Skywalker’s father?” and everyone in line for the movie yells at him.