Stress Release: Crocheting

Yarn

Crocheting can be a great way to control stress.

It gives you something to do with your hands and it takes concentration.

I love to crochet while I watch TV, especially if it’s a program I’ve seen before. Then I don’t have to always be looking at the screen. I can watch the 6-hour Pride & Prejudice a million times and not get bored. So for me, a perfect way to relax is to put on Colin Firth and Jennifer Ehle and crochet.

I’m making a baby blanket for a friend.

Here is a close-up of my work:

Crocheting

3 responses to “Stress Release: Crocheting

  1. Pingback: Stress Creator: Crocheting « Grace Magazine

  2. Wow, that is really good! I love the color! I like to knit while I watch movies!

  3. I love the color and will recommend others to visit your site.