Review: Revlon ColorStay LipColor

Revlon ColorStay LipColor

I’ve been wearing Revlon’s ColorStay LipColor all night.

The shade is Red Velvet, a little more daring than I usually go. It is a bright red with the slightest hint of gold frost. It makes my teeth look incredibly white.

It comes in a tube, a little narrower than a regular-size lipstick. The cap is clear so you can see the color before you purchase it.

I was surprised by how smooth and light it goes on, not sticky like most long-wearing products.

When I blotted with a tissue, a very faint amount was left behind. Then I tested it by drinking a glass of wine and the color transferred to the glass. Not a lot, but I could see it. But I did not see a difference in the color on my lips. It also did not get a dried-out look.

If you rub hard with a tissue, it does come off. But for normal wear, it will last a long time.

Read about Revlon’s ColorStay products. If you register, you get a $2 coupon good for any Revlon cosmetic.

Comments are closed.