Yummy Scones

Ivy Cottage Scone MixBaking scones is supposedly easy. But if you’ve ever tried to do it from scratch, there must be some kind of secret code. Because mine always turn out like hard little tasteless biscuits.

I found this scone mix at Bristol Farms, a fancy-pants supermarket in L.A. They were super easy and turned out beautifully.

Here’s the description from the box:

Ivy Cottage All Natural Ginger Orange Scone Mix

Our Ginger Orange Scone Mix combines real crystallized ginger with a pure hint of orange zest that will tantalize your tastebuds and keep you coming back for more.

They also come in plain, chocolate chip, cranberry orange, cinnamon oatmeal, and currant.

Mmmm.

They’re made with wheat flour, which is great because I’ve sworn off the white stuff. They also use organic crystallized cane sugar. Yay! No evil high-fructose corn syrup.

I’m eating one as I type this. Actually, I’m eating two. Yum.

Comments are closed.