What To Do With $50

Beauty Dot Com

For my birthday, my BFF Terri gave me a $50 gift certificate to drugstore.com which can also be used at beauty.com.

Oh, the dilemma – how to choose from thousands of products on the Web. It took me a week to decide how to spend my free $50.

I decided to go for makeup since I’m a beauty junkie. And to optimize my purchases, I only considered products that had more than one shade in the package.

Here is what I finally chose and I’m very happy with my purchases:

Nars Duo Eyeshadow
Nars Duo Eyeshadow in Underworld
A compact eyeshadow pair in silver and slate blue. The formula is silky, goes on smoothly, and lasts all day. I love the matte black compact with Nars logo. The shadow does not come with an applicator, but I’m a finger applier anyway, so that didn’t matter to me.

Cost: $31

Too Faced Ooh La Rouge Blush Compact Duo
Too Faced Ooh La Rouge Blush Compact Duo in Pink Provocateur
This set comes with two complimentary shades, candy pink and rose shimmer, for contouring and highlighting. This set also does not come with an applicator, but who ever uses the blush brushes that come with the products anyway. The color goes on sheer and soft for a nice natural flush. And I love the Too Faced slogan: “tested on celebrities, not animals”

Cost: $19

I managed to spend exactly $50 and shipping was free. So all I had to do was choose.

What a great gift. Thanks, Terri!

Comments are closed.