Buying and Making Future Christmas Heirlooms

Holly and Ivy

As soon as Thanksgiving came to a close I started putting up Christmas decorations.

I decided to make a few crafty things but I also bought some interesting Christmas characters.

The glittery ladies you see above are from The Penny McAllister Collection 2005. I just love their faces. Here they are in detail.

Ivy closeup

Holly closeup

I’ve dubbed them Holly and Ivy.

I also picked up this little drummer boy. He’s signed Lori C. Mitchell. I’ve named him Chuck. Isn’t he darling?

Chuck the Drummer Boy

I love little birds, so I bought this candle holder with three little birdies. It’s not signed. All of these items were purchased at The Corner Cottage in Manhattan Beach, CA.

Birds candle holder

For the crafty part of my decor, I bought this wreath at Michael’s craft store for $2.99 and decorated it with balls and packages designed for a mini tree. Most of them had wires attached so I didn’t need to use a glue gun. I put this whole thing together in about 10 minutes.

Christmas Wreath

Christmas Wreath detail

Are you making any decorations for the holidays?

Holly and Ivy

Comments are closed.