Gilmore Girls – The Complete Series Collection

Gilmore Girls

I must have been a very good girl this year because I received the complete Gilmore Girls for Christmas.

I loved this series for several reasons. It’s not often you get so much time devoted to women on television. Designing a series entirely around the lives of women is very rare.

I also loved the fact that so much emphasis was placed on education and reading. Rory always carried a book with her and Lorelei always interjected literary quips into her jokes.

There were also the girly things, like fashion, music, and boys.

My favorite character was Emily Gilmore, Rory’s grandmother. Kelly Bishop should have won many acting awards during the lifetime of this series.

I’m more than halfway through the first season already. It’s fun going back and watching them without commercial interruptions.

So pour yourself a mug of coffee and spend some time with Lauren Graham, Alexis Bledel and Kelly Bishop, the Gilmore Girls.

Gilmore Family

Gilmore Girls Complete Series

Comments are closed.