What Is It About Sarah Brightman?

Sarah Brightman

Sarah Brightman has a new musical recording.

I don’t know what to call them anymore: records? albums? CDs? music files? So, I’ll just say music.

Sarah Brightman is one of those artists that is hard to categorize. She’s one of my favorite sopranos. Her crystal clear voice can be big and strong. But she also has a pop voice that is soft and light. But then there’s that third voice, the musical theatre voice that can interpret lyrics and reach the back of a Broadway house.

Her new music, Symphony, is a perfect example of her range. She dips into gothic rock with Fleurs Du Mal, does a rocky pop duet with Paul Stanley on I Will Be With You, gives us another great romantic pairing with Andrea Bocelli on Canto Della Terra, and much more.

Symphony has 13 tracks in various languages. It’s available at Amazon for $12.99.

Here is a clip of Sarah performing two of the selections live on The Early Show.

Symphony by Sarah Brightman

8 responses to “What Is It About Sarah Brightman?

  1. I love Sarah :X A beautiful women with a divine voice and an impresive show. Thanks for this post!

  2. one of my favourite too! and now she’s gothic looking (cool:)

  3. This woman is amazing – what a voice! A beautiful woman with beautiful music makes for a sublime combination. The greatest artist of our time.

  4. Is awesome. I got my tickets and tomorrow I will be in her concert. I can’t wait!!

  5. Chaman,
    Have fun. Stop back and gve us a review of the concert. She always puts on a spectacular show.

  6. I don’t even remember what got me listening to Sarah Brightman in the first place, but I don’t dare question such things any longer. I just go with them and let them lead me where they may. Right now, thanks to the lovely Ms. Brightman, I’m exploring opera, while still finding new things to love about her music, as well. =)

  7. tus canciones son lo maximo

  8. suas musicas são maravilhosas e encantadoras