Meditation Music

Music

Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.
~Berthold Auerbach

I’m always looking for ways to relax. Music calms my soul and allows my mind to be open to creativity.

Lately, I’ve been listening to music specifically designed for meditation. Here are a few of my current favorites:

Cry Of The River - Nature Meditation

Cry Of The River – Nature Meditation – Ma Jana
I find the sound of running water to be a comfort. This disc is a combination of tinkling soft music and the beauty of nature.

Meditation Music of Ancient Egypt

Meditation Music of Ancient Egypt – Gerald Jay Markoe
I’ve long had a fascination with ancient Egypt. This music conjures images of sacred ceremonies in exotic temples.

Classical Healing

Classical Healing – Tom Barabas
Melody, harmony, familiarity. This CD is a collection of well-known classical pieces played intimately on a piano.

What is your favorite relaxation music?

Comments are closed.