Help for Thinning Brows

Bare Escentuals Brow Kits

I was looking at a picture of myself from about 8 years ago. Actually, it was my driver’s license. I had to get a new picture taken this year. I was looking at myself in the same pose, in the same unflattering light, eight years apart.

The thing that stood out to me most, besides my age, was my eyebrows. They are the same shape they were 8 years ago but they look much sparser. They don’t frame my face the way they used to when I was younger.

So I took action.

I bought the Essential Brow Kit from Bare Escentuals. But first I watched a video demo of the product on QVC.com to decide if it was right for me. I’m not a fan of pencils so I was happy to see this kit is a powder.

The kit includes:

  • bareMinerals Brow Color
  • Angled Brow Brush
  • Brow Finishing Gel

Choose your color. Ash for blondes, Auburn for redheads, Brunette for dark blondes through medium browns, and Dark for black hair. They’ve also added a new color for strawberry blondes.

I chose Brunette, the company’s most popular color. If you’re not sure which color to choose, go lighter.

You can use the gel before or after your apply the powder. I’ve tried it both ways and I think I prefer using it before.

The effect is very subtle, not at all like using a pencil. But it fills in the missing pieces. It doesn’t look like you’re wearing makeup on your brows. I’ll post before and after pictures when I get more confident in my application abilities.

You can buy each piece separately if you run out. I can’t imagine ever running out of the powder. You use so little of it for each application. But you’ll probably want a new tube of gel in a few months.

$32 for the kit.

I feel pretty.

One response to “Help for Thinning Brows

  1. Pingback: Live Blogging: Bare Escentuals on QVC Now « Grace Magazine