Baby Cheeks

face baby on the black background

During the Christmas holidays I traveled back East to the bitter cold.

On a good day, I have dry skin. Living in Southern California I manage to keep it under control with a myriad of expensive sunscreens, skin creams and luxury lotions.

But as soon my plane touched down and I stepped outside, the skin on my cheeks chapped right up. I actually had red flaky patches on each side of my face.

My sister had a jar of good old-fashioned Pond’s skin cream in her bathroom cabinet. I remember my mother saying that her mother always used Pond’s and had beautiful skin well into her 80s. I used it the whole time I was home and my face recuperated almost instantly. My skin was as soft as a baby’s.

Now, I’m a devoted fan. I slather it on before bed. You can find it at any drug store. My sister had the dry skin formula so that is what I bought, too. It costs less than $5.00. The scent is a little strong but pleasant, and it fades in no time. You’re not stuck smelling it all night.

Sometimes, the old-fashioned products are best. They haven’t lasted this many decades for nothing.

Pond’s Dry Skin Cream

ponds

One response to “Baby Cheeks

  1. i love these little stories you have been sharing lately.

    rob