Mmm, Homemade Bread

bread-machine

Next time you’re at the supermarket, read the ingredients on a loaf of bread.

Not only will you find a list of words you can’t understand, but you’ll be hard-pressed to find bread made without the evil high-fructose corn syrup.

In my continuing effort to completely block HFCS from my diet and avoid eating processed white flour, I bought a bread machine.

I know too much bread can be fattening if you don’t work off those carbohydrates. So, I’m trying the recipes that contain alternate flours. So far I’ve only ventured into whole wheat flour territory, making classic honey wheat bread, wheat pizza dough, and wheat rolls with kalamata olives.

The machine makes it so easy. It does everything for me, mixes, kneads, rises, and bakes. I made perfect bread from my first try. All you have to do is follow the instructions and measure correctly. Recipes are included for all kinds of breads, rolls, dessert breads, even jam.

I ordered this Cuisinart breadmaker from jcpenney.com

Cuisinart® Stainless Steel Breadmaker – $129.99

Have you ever made your own bread?

2 responses to “Mmm, Homemade Bread

  1. I used to make a lot of cornbread and sometimes bannanna bread I have not made regular bread since I was a kid though.

  2. It’s been months i am saying i also want to have a bread machine. already spotted the perfect simple one, dont know why i am still postponing the purchase…