Product Review: Korres Watermelon Sunscreen

Korres Watermelon Sunscreen Face Cream SPF 30

korres-sunscreenA while back I mentioned I was buying the Sephora sunscreen sampler so I could review the products for you.

This weekend I went to an outdoor party so I needed to slather up. My first choice was Korres Watermelon Sunscreen for the Face. It has broad-spectrum (UVA/UVB/IR) SPF 30 and contains no phthalates, parabens, triclosan or other toxic ingredients. Its main active ingredients are titanium dioxide and zinc oxide.

The cream has a delicious watermelon scent that is light and pleasant with no sunscreen smell at all. It is very thick but blends in easily and doesn’t look greasy. I wore it under my bare minerals foundation and powder. It lasted all day and never gave me a shiny sunscreen face.

When I got home that night and washed my face, the product came off clean and my skin felt soft. Most importantly, I had no sunburn. Sometimes, sunscreens clog my pores and I get small pink pimples on my forehead. But I had no adverse reactions to this cream.

I will definitely use it again.

You may remember last year when I reviewed 10 mascaras as part of my Mascara Wars segment, I chose Korres Deep Colour Mascara as my favorite and have been using it ever since.

Korres is an interesting company that uses natural ingredients. I have used several of its body lotions and shower gels, too. I’ve enjoyed everything I’ve tried so far. Its scents are always wonderfully subtle and the prices are reasonable. Korres is a company worth exploring.

Comments are closed.