Product Review: Clarins UV Plus Day Screen High Protection SPF 40

clarins-sunscreen

Clarins UV Plus Day Screen High Protection SPF 40

is the ultimate natural, non-chemical day screen. It has anti-UV and anti-pollution protection with 100% micronized, microdispersed mineral filters that guarantees optimal tolerance for even the most delicate skin

Clarins Day Screen is a mineral-based sunscreen with the consistency of a thin lotion. It’s part of the suncreen sampler I bought from Sephora.

The lotion spreads easily on the skin and leaves it with a matte finish. I prefer a dewier look but I was glad it didn’t leave that greasy sunscreen shine.

I wore my usual bare minerals foundation and powder over it. I thought the matte lotion made my skin look a little dull, even with the subtle brilliance of the bare minerals.

This white lotion has a pleasant scent, more like a moisturizer than a sunscreen. It was a hot, sunny day here today and I spent a lot of time in my car. I am happy to report I made it home without a sun burn. The lotion washed off easily with facial soap and water.

I like the idea that this sunscreen is a high SPF but I’m not sure I would reach for it again.

However, if you like a matte finish and want to control shine, this could be the product for you.

Comments are closed.