I Love Makeup

chanel-vitalumiereI’ve been watching makeup artist tutorials on youtube. My favorite youtube channels are pixiwoo and michelle phan. Pixiwoo is two sisters from the UK, Sam and Nic. Michelle Phan, I believe, is in Florida.

They all do a nice combination of wearable looks and crazier looks. Pixiwoo are great for recreating the looks seen on the runway. Michelle is great for skin care (she has her own line of products) and youthful fun looks. Both do great product reviews as well.

Because of my youtube addiction, I’ve been on a makeup splurge. I purchased a lot of new brushes from e.l.f. (eyes, lips, face). They were very inexpensive so I bought loads.

My best new purchase is Chanel foundation. I used Chanel a long time ago, then went through a phase when I only wore sunscreen and powder. Then I discovered bare minerals. But watching these videos made me long for more makeup.

I bought Chanel Vitalumiere foundation. It’s supposed to give me a youthful glow. I like the way it looks and feels. Not crazy about the scent. But it has SPF 15 UV protection, which is always a plus.

My color is 0.8 Gentle Ivory. I couldn’t find my shade on Chanel.com. They are out of most colors. I found mine on Saks.com. Shipping was tout de suite.

What foundation do you use?

Share in the fun. Subscribe:

pixiwoo
Michelle Phan

2 responses to “I Love Makeup

  1. elf has really really bad products.
    in fact, its the worst beauty brand ive ever used.
    it is cheap, and you can get tons of stuff for only 10 bucks. but trust me its a scam!

  2. I disagree. I know several professional makeup artists who use e.l.f. products, especially the eye liner pencils and concealer. I use several blushers and lipsticks and a bronzer. I also think the brushes are good, especially for the price.